skip to Main Content

Staff

Lonnie Davis

Lonnie Davis

President, CEO and Co-founder

ldavis@thejazzarts.org

Lonnie Davis, flutist and arts advocate, is a native New Orleanian born in Landstuhl, Germany. Davis began studying music at an early age and had the privilege of attending Louisiana’s prestigious arts conservatory, NOCCA (New Orleans Center for the Creative Arts), where her passion for jazz was cultivated. Davis relocated to North Carolina in 2007, and 3 years later founded the Charlotte-based 501(c)(3) non-profit organization JazzArts Charlotte (formerly JAI). She currently serves as the organization’s President and Chief Executive Officer.

Ocie Davis

Ocie Davis

Artistic Director and Co-founder

odavis@thejazzarts.org

Los Angeles native Ocie Davis was introduced to the drums at age seven. Now an internationally recognized musician, educator, and composer, he has traveled around the world performing at festivals and venues with some of the most influential figures in jazz. Some of those notable musicians include Ellis Marsalis, Terence Blanchard, Christian Scott, Nicholas Payton, and Donald Harrison, who called Ocie ‘one of the premiere drummers in jazz’. Ocie has also had the distinction of being recognized as a Jazz All-Star by New Orleans Magazine.

Ron Baldwin

Ron Baldwin, CPA

Chief Operating Officer/Chief Financial Officer

rbaldwin@thejazzarts.org

Perry Mixter

Perry Mixter

Development Director

pmixter@thejazzarts.org

Rebecka Nelli

Rebecka Nelli

Marketing Director

rnelli@thejazzarts.org

Melisa Tate

Melisa Tate

Administrative Program Coordinator

mtate@thejazzarts.org

Contact Us

You can reach any of our team by calling the office at 704-334-3900 or emailing info@thejazzarts.org.

Don't Miss a Beat!

Sign up to receive news on shows, educational programs, and more.

×Close search
Search